The independent London newspaper

Which candidates are standing in Islington North at the 2019 general election?

The final candidate list has been published

15 November, 2019 — By Emily Finch

THE deadline has passed for candidates to stand in the general election and Islington’s election team has published the final list of contenders for the Islington North constituency


They are:


Nick the Incredible Flying Brick (The Official Monster Raving Loony Party)

James Clark (Conservative)

Jeremy Corbyn (Labour)

Yosef Hayeem David (Brexit)

Caroline Russell (Greens)

Nick Wakeling (Lib Dems)


The election is due to take place on December 12. Polling stations will be open from 7am to 10pm.

Share this story

Post a comment